The Wine List: What’s Veggie and what isn’t?
Popular French wine Piat D’or uses fish gut derived products, and gelatin is used in Bollinger champagne, Campo Viejo Rioja, Torres Coronas 2007, Freixenet Cava Rosado Brut Non Vintage, and Denbies English Wine.
There’s no need to despair though, as many other wines are safe to drink if you want to lead a meat-free life; it’s just a case of knowing what to avoid.
Many more are not vegan-friendly, however, so check the VeggieWines website for a list of the safe and unsafe wines for vegetarians.
- honestwine posted this